Extraordinary Meeting Minutes – 22nd January 2020

7 pm Meeting opened.

Attendees: Chairperson B Sugg, Vice Chairperson M. Shepstone, Cllr. M. Beckerleg, Cllr. J. Bennett, Cllr P Hodge, Cllr N Hopkins, Cllr. S. Snelling, Cllr. P Chant, Cllr R Comstive, Cllr D Mead, Cllr M Beckerleg, Cllr T Wilkins Clerk J.

Heggarty. Public Attendance: One Apologies: None

19/613 To receive any apologies and reasons for non-attendance. None

19/614 To receive any declarations of interest in items on this agenda. Cllr J Bennett on item 19/615

19/615 Public Question Time: Applicant for 19/03405/Ful spoke in favour of the revised planning application. She advised that if it would help, that she would be happy to look at changing the design.

19/616 To Discuss and make observations on Planning Application

19/03405/FUL Location: Land rear of Furzy Napp, 139 West Coker Rd, BA20 2HN

Application: Erection of one residential dwelling.

Cllr B Sugg thanked the applicant for attending the meeting, and also acknowledged that the application had gone from two dwellings, down to one.

7.25 Cllr J Bennett joined meeting

Cllr N Hopkins questioned height of the roof; Cllr D Mead agreed that from the plans the roof pitch did look very high. Cllr Sugg Advised that this was not classed as Agricultural land however this would be backfilling. **Proposal:** Cllr Sugg proposed to reject this application as ECPC had to be consistent and this does not fit with the NP or the September 2018 Local Plan regarding backfill. A vote was taken. 5 in favour, 2 against and 2 abstentions. Motion Carried to reject application. **Action:** Clerk to email planning to advise.

7.37 Member of the public left.

Tellis Cross

Discussion was had regarding this application. Clerk advised that she has received response to the Stage 2 complaint and email to Councillors. Councillors advised this had not been received. Action Clerk to resend and put on Februarys Agenda.

8pm Cllr N Hopkins left meeting

19/617 To discuss and resolve the following topic. Resolution Sought to exclude the Public (none Parish Councillor	.	
Cllr B Sugg		
Clerk J Heggarty		